Disposition of Former Trust Territories

- 1. The United Kingdom-administered Trust Territory of Togoland. The Trusteeship ended on March 6, 1957, at which time the Territory joined with the British colony known as the Gold Coast to become the independent state of Ghana.
- 2. The French-administered Trust Territory of Togoland The Trusteeship ended on April 27, 1960, at which time the Territory became the independent state of Togo.
- 3. The UK-administered Trust Territory of the Cameroons As will be seen from the map, the Territory was divided into two sections, known as the Northern and Southern Cameroons. The Trusteeship of the Northern Cameroons ended on June 1, 1961, at which time this portion of the Territory joined the independent state, the Federation of Nigeria. The Trusteeship of the Southern Cameroons ended on October 1, 1961, at which time it joined the Republic of Cameroun (see No. 4 below) to become the state of the Federal Republic of Cameroon.
- 4. The French-administered Trust Territory of the Cameroons -The Trusteeship ended on January 1, 1960, at which time it became the independent state of the Republic of Cameroun.
- 5. The Trust Territory of Tanganyika The Trusteeship ended on December 9, 1961, at which time the Territory became the independent state of Tanganyika. (It later merged with Zanzibar to become Tanzania).
- 6. The Trust Territory of Ruanda Urundi The Trusteeship ended on July 1, 1962, at which time the Territory was split, the nothern portion becoming the independent state of Rwanda and the southern portion the independent state of Burundi.
- 7. The Trust Territory of Somaliland The Trusteeship ended on July 1, 1960, at which time the Territory joined with the former British colony of British Somaliland (which had become independent four days before) to become the independent state of the Somali Republic.
- 8. The Trust Territory of Western Samoa The Trusteeship ended on January 1, 1962, at which time the Territory became the independent state of Western Samoa.

9. The Trust Territory of Nauru - The Trusteeship ended on January 31, 1968, at which time the Territory became the independent state of Nauru.

The Trust Torritory of the Pacific Islands and the Trust Territory of New Guinea (which is administered by Australia in connection with its territory of Papua) remain today in trusteeship status.

In the control of the Selection of the control of the control of the control of the selection of the control of

All The District Called Andrews Called Called Annual Called Calle

o de la Sime Montan Annolò any el Vermoda Binevil, « Alexanda Vermoda Alexanda). La Bulle de Libil, de se en ente dise tra Normalanda en espete de la Colo Mantinena parental fondad el colo de polo entendo aparte de Reina de Alexanda. La libil manda en el colo de la la libilida di entendo al la la la colo de la la la colo de la la la colo de l

In the content of the problem of the problem of the content of the c

TO A CONTROL OF THE POST OF THE SALE OF

IO:UNP:SRPeale:jkb 3/11/69