TRUST TERRITORY GOVERNMENT

Office of the District Administrator, Supan, M.I.

Memorandum

TO :All District Department and Activity Heads, MarianaBATE:

Dec. 13, 1973

All District Administrator's Representatives, Marianas

FROM :District Administrator, Marianas

SUBJECT: Establishment of the District Task Force on Education for Self-Government

In order to take the necessary action over the responsibility of coordinating the program of Education for Self-Government at the District level, I am officially establishing the District Task Force which shall consist of the following officials:

- 1. David Q. Maratita, Chairman
- 2. Jesus M. Concepcion, First Vice Chairman
- 3. Joaquin S. Torres, Second Vice Chairman
- 4. Rudolfo M. Sablan, Member
- 5. William S. Reyes, Member
- 6. Gilbert C. Ada, Member
- 7. Manuel C. Sablan, Member
- 8. Fidel A. Mendiola (Rota), Member
- 9. Pedro M. Ogo (Rota), Member
- 10. Ricardo P. Villagomez (Tinian), Member

The District Task Force shall meet from time to time to review all proposals, position papers and any documents produced by the Headquarters' Task Force and to coordinate its implementation at the district level. All District Task Force participants in this program are therefore, urged to cooperate to the fullest extent possible to help make this a viable program of education for self-government.

Francisco/C.

rancisco/C, Ada

cc: High Commissioner

Special Assistant for District Affairs, Headquarters

Chairman Headquarters Task Force

on Education for Self-Government All Mayors, Municipalities of Saipan, Tinian and Rota President, Mariana Islands District Legislature

Members, Marianas Delegation to COM

Peace Corps/Micronesia