Took out

TINIAN PROCLAMATION

17 5,2

We, the undersigned, of legal age, citizens of the Trust
Territory of the Pacific Islands, and residents of Tinian, Mariana
Islands District, do hereby proclaim as follows:

- 1. That we do not share the decisions reached by the Tinian Proclamation, dated May 19, 1974, instituted by the Tinian Committee for Justice; and
- 2. When the Tinian Proclamation, dated May 19, 1974, was circulated, it was written in English and was never translated nor fully explained to us; and
- 3. The Tinian Committee for Justice exerted undue influence and coercion to gain public support and more particularly in obtaining signatures on the document; and
- 4. We recognize and respect the mandate of the Marianas
 Political Status Commission as the duly constituted body to negotiate
 for all the people of the Mariana Islands District with the United
 States to develop a status of commonwealth of the Marianas; and
- 5. The undersigned support the Marianas Political Status
 Consideration in its efforts to represent and negotiate for the people
 of the Mariana Islands District of the Trust Territory of the Pacific
 Laborate; and
- 5. We supported the original United States proposal to coloneste the village of San Jose, and we recognize the benefits that would have account to the people of Tinian by such relocation; and
- 7. We recognize the many advantages from the establishment of a Multi-Service Military Complex on Tinian; and
- 8. We, the undersigned, hereby urge the Marianas Political Status Commission to negotiate and reach decisions in the many important areas of close association such as land needs, economic

needs, political status, and transition to and for the benefit of all the people of the Mariana Islands District.

Dated this 29 day of May, 1974.

NAME SIGNATURE

Lillian Q. Castro Panal Simun raycesco Marcela Olillegone, Inanglona P. L. Greator Manita Pary Baleto Managarit Villagion Verginia Iran Cisca Castr

Į	Il Jachne de	
	Helain X July	
1	Faustina V. Dia	
I	Magdalena J. Diak	
	Sonacis Vicehorho	
	12 1	
	Ja allo	
ļ	Gosepha B Eline	
	Gerra T. Cabrera	
	Ruser T. Calma	
	agrees P. Cala-a	
	Frazian a Sandicitas	
	Camen a San Dicoles	
	GHI BALE #12.72.002 140 180 180 180 180 180 180 180 180 180 18	
	Company of the Compan	
	WATER CALL TO THE CASE OF T	
	#III Transis regions of the control	
	© ATT 12". "TO POSSODE A" C. CHILLINGS CONTROL OF THE THE THREE TH	
	 (10, 75) Out is First concentration with the concentration of the control of the co	
	SF A TOTATO - 19% OF BIOLINE PROCESSAR EXCENSION WHEN COMMISSION OF SOCIETY OF THE TOTAL PROCESSAR AND COMMISSION OF THE TOTAL PROCESSAR AND COMMI	
		The second control of
ľ	NOTITIES TO THE METHOD THE ANALYSIS ENGINEERS AND ANALYSIS CO. SECTION OF CONTROL OF CON	
	REFERENCE OF THE PERSONNERS OF CONTROLS OF	THE PROJECTION IS NOT THE RESIDENCE OF THE PROJECT OF T
	D4 CHROCTYCTILLYG TOPHOGOLEGY CT	
	The second secon	NO. CENTUR AND THE NEW AND ADDRESS AND ADD
	494. Так 4 4 По мет ил компарт и постава и может в метора подменения поставания поставания поставания.	NEWSCHOOL PROPERTY AND
	CET - TO THE E ATT C. THE THE REPORT HER WAS CHOCKED TO THE PROPERTY OF THE	
	THE PARTY OF THE P	MET HIS CORP. C. S. S. STOPPEN STEEL FOR HIS PARK AND MINISTER ST. CONTINUES TO THE STATE OF THE
	ER TOTALIS, P. POLITINI - APPROXISTANCE CONTINUENCE CONTINUENCE CONTINUENCE PROVINCE PROVINCE PROVINCE CONTINUENCE CONTI	
ŀ	OCTAL PROCESSAGE OF THE PROCES	•
	Manual Sept 2 Southern States of Sta	
	· ·	
1		· ·

5,2

P. O. Box 1
Tinian, M.I. 96950

July 10, 1974

Hon. Jose R. Cruz Tinian Representative to the Marianas Political Status Commission Tinian, M. I.

Dear Mr. Cruz:

The undersigned, WE LOVE AMERICA COMMITTEE, respectfully submits the enclosed PETITION OF TINIAN PROCIAMATION, dated May 29, 1974, and signed by two hundred six (206) Tinian qualified voters, of which please forward same to the U. S. Ambassador Franklin Haydn Williams for his kind attention and consideration.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio S. Borja, Shairman	Harry Ly Cruz, Member
Leonardo F. Diaz, Member	Alfonso Borja, Member
Jose B. King, Member	Jøse Fangofinan, Member
Mrs. Ana SN. Cruz, Member	Juan B. King, Member
Maria Evangelista (Mrs.) Member	Manuel Dela Cruz, Member
Juan C. Villagomez, Member	Paulino SN Manglona, Member