c. All persons who, although not citizens of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, established their domicile in the Mariana Islands District not later than January 1, 1974, and who immediately prior to the effective date of this section have been domiciled continuously in that District for at least five years, and who on that date owe no allegiance to any foreign state.