

Sen. Lazarus Salii, Chairman Rep. Ekpap W. Silk, Co-Chairman

Sen. Tosiwo Nakayama

Sen. Bailey Olter

Sen. Petrus Tun

Sen. Ambilos lehsi

Sen. John Mangefel

Rep. Ataji Balos

Rep. Sasauo Haruo

Sen. Pedro A. Tenorio

Rep. Isidoro Rudimch

Rep. Oscar C. Rasa

JOINT COMMITTEE ON FUTURE STATUS

CONGRESS OF MICRONESIA Saipan, Mariana Islands 96950 "MICRONESIA" 7 10 V 2 4 RECD

Phone 9759 Telex 724 5267

November 21, 1975

Amb Schmitz Trant de Graffenried Scheile Crump /e/ Vytteabach

The Honorable Franklin Haydn Williams Office of Micronesian Status Negotiations Department of the Interior 18th and C Streets, N.W. Room 3356 Washington, D.C. 20240

Dear Ambassador Williams:

The Joint Committee acknowledges receipt of your letter of November 18th, in response to our earlier letter to you concerning the possibility of a meeting of heads of delegations within the near future.

While we had hoped for an earlier meeting, the January date and place suggested by you will be satisfactory from our standpoint. We look forward to meeting with you at that time.

Very truly yours,

LAZARUS E. SALII

Chairman