## CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION of the NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS

|            |     |   | •  |  |
|------------|-----|---|----|--|
| Resolution | No. | • | 10 |  |

## A RESOLUTION

Extending thanks and appreciation to the staff of the Convention.

WHEREAS, the service of the assistant secretary, journal clerks, clerk-typists, xerox operator, librarians, public information officer, recording technician and pages are vital to the smooth and successful administrative operation of a Constitutional Convention; and

WHEREAS, the following staff members have played an essential role in the Marianas Constitutional Convention: Juan Boyer, Stacy Pounds, Linda Layne, Alicia Guerrero, Connie Togawa, Nicolasa Babauta, Cynthia Mafnas, Annie P. Reyes, Gaudencia Ilal, Ben Kapileo, Rudy Sablan, Herbert Rosario, Rita Camacho, Cris Amirez, Remedio Mafnas, Cecilia Rosario, Ramon Seman and Martin Pangelinan; and

WHEREAS, the staff gave due respect and attention to the needs of the delegates, devoted long hours so that the Convention could successfully complete its assigned task, and performed their duties with high standards;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Northern Marianas Constitutional Convention extends its appreciation and thanks to the staff of the Convention for their assistance and outstanding performance; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of the Convention be requested to transmit a copy of this Resolution to every member of the staff of the Constitutional Convention of the Northern Mariana Islands.

ADOPTED: December 4, 1976

Convention President

ATTEST

Pedro M. Atalig

Convention Secretary