SECOND NORTHERN MARIANAS CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION, 1985

RESOLUTION NO. <u>1-85</u> COMMITTEE DRAFT 1

A RESOLUTION

Extending the appreciation to the Pre-Convention Committee members, the staff of the Pre-Convention, Executive and Legislative Branches.

1 WHEREAS, Delegate James M. Mendiola, Chairman of the Pre-Convention 2 and his Committee members, Delegate Aniceto H. Mundo, Rota Delegation 3 Chairman, Delegate Jesus P. Mafnas, Saipan Delegation Chairman, and 4 the staff of the Pre-Convention, Executive and Legislative Branches 5 served the Pre-Convention Committee and did an excellent job of 6 coordinating the services in the preparation for the Second Northern 7 Marianas Constitutional Convention; and

8 WHEREAS, the Pre-Convention Committee members, the staff of the 9 Pre-Convention, the Executive and Legislative Branches, demonstrated 10 invaluable assistance and support services in the accomplishment of 11 the responsibilities required pursuant to Public Law 4-30; and

12 WHEREA\$, The Pre-Convention Committee members, the staff of the 13 Pre-Convention, the Executive and Legislative Branches, have devoted 14 substantial efforts in accomplishing the important task of the

15 Pre-Convention in drafting the Rules of Procedure of the Convention; 16 and;

WHEREAS, the Pre-Convention Committee members, the staff of the Pre-Convention, the Executive and Legislative Branches assiduously cooperated in providing assistance to set up and facilitate the opening ceremonies of the Second Northern Marianas Constitutional Convention; and

WHEREAS, without the assistance of the three delegation chairmen, the staff of the Pre-Convention, the Executive and Legislative Branches, the ceremonies of the Second Northern Marianas Constitutional Convention would not have been a success; now, therefore,

įż

RESOLUTION NO. 1-85, C.D. 1

1 BE IT RESOLVED by the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands 2 Second Constitutional Convention, 1985, that its delegates express 3 and extend their humble appreciation to the three Pre-Convention 4 delegation chairmen, the staff of the Pre-Convention, the Executive 5 and Legislative Branches; and

6 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the President of the Convention shall 7 certify the adoption of this resolution and the Convention Secretary 8 shall attest to the adoption hereof and thereafter transmit certified 9 copies to the three Pre-Convention delegation chairmen, the staff of 10 the Pre-Convention, the Governor, the Speaker of the House of Repre-11 sentatives and the President of the Senate of the Northern Mariana 12 Islands.

Adopted : June 22, 1985

HERMAN President

ATTESTED BY:

VILLIAM B. NABORS Convention Secretary