

SECOND NORTHERN MARIANAS CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION

SAIPAN, CM 96950

Telephone 6517/6572

Officers

Herman T. Guerrero, President Vicente M. Calvo, 1st Vice President David M. Cing, 2nd Vice President Maria T. Pangelinan, 3rd Vice President William B. Nabors, Convention Secretary Juan T. Lizama, Floor Leader

MEMORANDUM

Members

Lorenzo I, Deleon Guerrero Alonzo Igisomar David L. Igitol Rita H. Inos Benusto R, Kaipat Esteven M. King Luis M. Limes Jesus P. Mafnas Paul A. Manglona James M. Mendiola Aniceto H. Mundo

FROM:
Joaquin A. Tenorio
Francisco Tomokane
William S. Torres
Ramon G. Villagomez
Ignacio Villanueva

TO:

Chairman on Governmental Institutions Committee

July 9, 1985

President

Referral of Delegate Proposal No. 276-85

At the recommendation of Chairman King, Committee on Personal Rights and Natural Resources, Delegate Proposal No. 276-85, "To amend Article III of the Constitution to provide that a board or commission member whose term has expired shall not sit until his successor is appointed and confirmed", is referred to your Committee on Governmental Institutions.

Chairman, Committee on Personal Rights XC: and Natural Resouces

All Delegates