

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Office of the Governor

Saipan, Mariana Islands 96950

406 1 3 1985

Phone: 6407/6408/6581 Telex: 783-622 Gov. NAI

The Honorable Ponciano C. Rasa President of the Senate Fourth Northern Marianas Commonwealth Legislature Saipan, CM 96950

and

The Honorable Vicente M. Sablan Speaker, House of Representatives Fourth Northern Marianas Commonwealth Legislature Saipan, CM 96950

Dear Mr. President and Mr. Speaker:

This is to inform you that, pursuant to Public Law 4-52, on March 12, 1985, I appointed five former Second Constitutional Convention Delegates to serve on the Post Constitutional Convention Committee. The members are: David M. Cing, representing Tinian; Rita H. Inos, representing Rota and women; Felicidad T. Ogumoro, representing the Carolinian Community and women; Jesus Mafnas, representing Saipan; and Lorenzo I. Guerrero, representing Saipan.

Further, during a Cabinet meeting on August 6, 1985, I designated the Superintendent of Education, the Executive Assistant for Carolinian Affairs, the Director of Finance and the Public Information and Protocol Officer to assist and provide support for the Committee. Other staff of the Administration will be happy to provide information and assistance as needed and requested by the Committee. Of course, the Office of the Attorney General will provide assistance in drafting the analysis of those amendments approved by the voters during the November General Election.

We are confident that the members of the Committee and the Administration support group will fulfill their responsibilities to the best of their ability. We are very aware of the enormous responsibilities of the Post Constitutional Convention Committee and stand ready to cooperate fully.

Sincerely,

PEDRO P. TENORIO

Governor

CC: All Department and Activity Heads

500000000 C

0