

Third Northern Mariana Islands Constitutional Convention **Pre-Convention Committee**

Second Floor, loeten Dandan Center Caller Box 10007, Saipan, MP 96950 Tel. No.: (670) 235-0843 • Fax No.: (670) 235-0842

-53-

MEMORANDUM

DATE: June 1, 1995

TO

Pre-Convention Committee

FROM

The Rules Subcommittee

SUBJECT

Final Report

The Rules Subcommittee consisted of the following delegates who served on the Pre-Convention Committee: Chair Bernadita T. Seman, Dr. Carlos S. Camacho, Herman T. Guerrero, James M. Mendiola, Justo S. Quitugua, Joaquin P. Villagomez. The Subcommittee was charged with developing interim and final rules for the Convention.

Pursuant to its assignment, the Rules Subcommittee has prepared the following:

Interim Rules: The interim rules would govern the election of the President of the (1)Convention and would be in effect only from the time the Convention convenes and adopts the interim rule to the completion of the election of the President.

A copy of the proposed Interim Rules is attached.

The Subcommittee recommends that the Convention adopt the Interim Rules.

(2)**<u>Final Rules:</u>** The final rules would govern the Convention from the election of the President through adjournment sine die at the end of the Convention's work.

A copy of the proposed Final Rules is attached.

The Subcommittee recommends that the Convention adopt the Final Rules.

Bernadita T. Seman

Chair

Herman T. Guerrero

Dr. Carlos S. Camacho

James M. Mendiola

[·] Herman T. Guerrero, Chair

Esther S. Fleming, Vice Chair

Joaquin P. Villagomez, Secretary

[•] Dr. Carlos S. Camacho, Chair, Saipan Delegation

[·] Justo S. Ouitugua, Chair, Rota Delegation

[·] James M. Mendiola, Chair, Tinian Delegation

[·] Henry U. Hofschneider, Member

Victor B. Hocog, Member

[·] Bernadita T. Seman, Member