PRESS RELEASE

RUST TERRITORY OF THE PACIFIC ISLANDS:

Office of the High Commissioner

Saipan, Mariana Islands

96950

RELEASE: 177-66

FINAL RESULTS OF NOMINATION RECEIVED

Saipan, Mariana Islands, Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, Oct. 28 . . . Final results of nominations in the Marshalls District were received here today as follows:

Candidates for the fifth Senatorial District are: Senator Amata Kabua (incumbent) and Libokmeto H. B.

Morsholl s

Candidates for the contested seats in the House of Representatives Fourth Representative District -- Rep. Namo Hermios (incumbent); Fifth Representative District -- Rep. Henry Samuel (incumbent) and Toke Sawej; Sixth Representative District -- Rep. Ekpap Silk (incumbent), Andrew Isheia, James Milne, and Johnny Silk; Seventh Representative District -- Rep. Atlan Anien (incumbent), Ataji Balos, Jalle Bolkeim, and Tipne Philippo.

Messers. Carl Heine, Oscar Debrum, and Zebedy Tarkwon, who were also nominated, declined to run for the Congress of Micronesia, according to the Marshalls Election Commissioner.

Also from Truk, Masauo Nakayama has been nominated to run for the 18th representative seat against incumbent Mitaro Danis, and candidate John Sandy.

Tman/PIO/2148