NORTHERN MARIANAS CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION

SAIPAN, MARIANA ISLANDS 96950

Lorenzo I, Guerrero, President Benjamin Mangiona, First Vice-President Vicente Mangiona, Second Vice-President Francisco Palacios, Third Vice-President Oscar C, Rasa, Convention Floor Leader Pedro Atalig, Convention Secretary

GOVERNMENTAL INSTITUTIONS:

Jose P. Mafnas, Chairman Prudencio Manglona, Vice-Chairman Gregorio Calvo, Member David Atalig, Member Benjamin Manglona, Member Pedro Igitol, Member Jose R. Cruz, Member Joaquin Torres, Member Olympio T. Borja, Member Herman Q. Guerrero, Member David Q. Maratita, Member Antonio M. Camacho, Member Vicente T. Attao, Member

PERSONAL RIGHTS & NATURAL RESOURCES:

Felipe Atalig, Chairman Francisco Palacios, Vice-Chairman Leon Taisacan, Member Pedro Atalig, Member Luis Limes, Member Juan S. Demapan, Member Manuel A. Tenorio, Member Ramon G. Villagomez, Member Jose S. Borja, Member Daniel Castro, Member Henry Hotschneider, Member Hilario F. Diaz, Member

FINANCE, LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Benigno R. Fitial, Chairman Pedro Dela Cruz, Vice-Chairman Pedro Ogo, Member Steven King, Member Luis Benavente, Member Juan Tenorio, Member Oscar C. Rasa, Member Vicente Manglona, Member Jesus G. Villagomez, Member Juan DLG, Demapan, Member Carlos S. Camacho, Member December 16, 1976

The Honorable Gerald R. Ford President of the United States The White House Washington, D. C.

Dear Mr. President:

On behalf of the Delegates to the Northern Marianas Constitutional Convention, I am pleased to forward a copy of a resolution entitled: "A Resolution Requesting the United States Government to Approve Expeditiously the Constitution of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands."

This resolution was adopted by the Convention on December 6, 1976.

Sincerely yours,

Pedro M. Atalig Convention Secretary

Enclosure